top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRosalind Hopes Reece

A New Beginning

It's been awhile since I've posted a blog, almost a year to be exact. It's amazing how time flies. Gretchen Rubin once said, "The days are long but the years are short." That is so true. The school year and summer sped by!

This past year I've been on a fantastic journey of a deepening relationship with Christ, myself, my husband, and my children. I grew spiritually as I led worship at Oak Cliff Bible Fellowship with the Children's Ministry and directed the Children's Choir there. I may have said, "No, Lord, please don't make me do this, " but He had other plans that were meant for my good. Though my season was short at Oak Cliff Bible Fellowship due to me having to move on to teach elementary music to over six hundred students at a local elementary school and press on to the next mission that God has called me to, the time spent with the beautiful children of Oak Cliff Bible Fellowship was indeed a highlight of my year. What a supreme joy it was to have been a part of that.

As we begin a new school year and march into the fall season, let's learn from the days behind us but press on into the days ahead, knowing that if God is for us, who can be against us? May God bless you as you enter the next season in your life.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Counting My Blessings

Last week was a teacher's dream...being able to rest at home with family during Thanksgiving break after a strenuous first few months of school. I've learned that it's so easy to complain about the t

Roaring Like a Lion

The unexpected can bring delight to the soul. That's what I feel today as I enjoy this "inclement weather" day in Dallas. Who would've thought the weather would change so rapidly from 80 degree temp

bottom of page