top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRosalind Hopes Reece

CD Recording Is Done

Last night, I finished recording our final two songs, "Fill You Up" and "Can't Nobody Love Me." It's been a 9 month process...and I'm ready to finally give birth to this baby. I thank God for people along the way who've been so helpful, like my husband Bert, who I'm discovering more each day is chock full of talent and insight, and Charles Reece, whose professionalism and talent have been a blessing to our project. I'm proof that dreams don't have to stay on hold forever...it's our choice to beat procrastination and fear and get out there and do what God has called us to do. Children, marriage, and full time jobs don't have to be the end of our lives and dreams that we had before we "settled down." They are actually added blessings that I believe God sends us to keep us reminded of His omnipotence and ability to do anything we don't have the power to do.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Counting My Blessings

Last week was a teacher's dream...being able to rest at home with family during Thanksgiving break after a strenuous first few months of school. I've learned that it's so easy to complain about the t

Roaring Like a Lion

The unexpected can bring delight to the soul. That's what I feel today as I enjoy this "inclement weather" day in Dallas. Who would've thought the weather would change so rapidly from 80 degree temp

© 2023 by Sunshine Lab. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page